Visit Our GSM Facebook Page

Officers & Directors

Geological Society of Maine Officers and Directors

The following are our officers and directors, with term end dates in parenthesis.

President: Sarah Hall, College of the Atlantic (2020), shall@coa.edu

Vice President: Kevin Spigel, Unity College (2020), kspigel@unity.edu

Treasurer: Bruce Hunter, Maine Department of Environmental Protection (retired) (2020), bruce.e.hunter@gmail.com

Secretary: Lisa Jacob, Sevee & Maher Engineers Inc. (2020), ljj@smemaine.com

Newsletter Editor:  Amber Whittaker, Maine Geological Survey, Amber.H.Whittaker@maine.gov

Facebook Page Administrator: Amber Whittaker, Maine Geological Survey, Amber.H.Whittaker@maine.gov

Website Administrator: Martin Yates, University of Maine, yates@maine.edu | Cassaundra Rose, American Geosciences Institute, crose@americangeosciences.org

Historian: Daniel Belknap, University of Maine (retired) (2020), belknap@maine.edu

Director: Martin Yates, University of Maine (2019), yates@maine.edu

Director: Mike Deyling, CES Inc. (2020), mdeyling@ces-maine.com

Director: Henry Berry, Maine Geological Survey (2021), henry.n.berry@maine.gov

Officers are elected in November for 2-year terms. Directors are elected in November for 3-year terms.