Visit Our GSM Facebook Page

Officers & Directors

Geological Society of Maine Officers and Directors

The following are our officers and directors, with term end dates in parenthesis.

President: Henry Berry, Maine Geological Survey (2018), henry.n.berry@maine.gov

Vice President: Sarah Hall, College of the Atlantic (2018), shall@coa.edu

Treasurer: Bruce E. Hunter, Maine Department of Environmental Protection (2018), bruce.e.hunter@gmail.com

Secretary: Lisa Jacob, Sevee & Maher Engineers Inc. (2018), ljj@smemaine.com

Newsletter Editor:  Amber H. Whittaker, Maine Geological Survey, Amber.H.Whittaker@maine.gov

Facebook Page Administrator, Amber H. Whittaker, Maine Geological Survey, Amber.H.Whittaker@maine.gov

Website Adminstrator, Martin Yates, University of Maine, yates@maine.edu

Director: Steve Kelley, Haley & Aldrich (2018), skelley@haleyaldrich.com

Director: Martin Yates, University of Maine (2019), yates@maine.edu

Director: Mike Deyling, CES Inc. (2020), mdeyling@ces-maine.com

Historian: Fred Beck, F.M. Beck Inc. (2018), fmbeck@fmbeck.net

Officers are elected in November for 2-year terms. Directors are elected in November for 3-year terms.